Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo react after winning Nobel Prize

Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer won the Nobel Prize 2019 in Economics “for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty”, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced.

Banerjee and Duflo are professors at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), while Kremer is a professor at Harvard University, all based in Boston.

Esther Duflo is the youngest-ever economics laureate and only the second woman to win the prize.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *