Congress fileds Jyotiraditya Scindia from Guna, Manish Tewari from Anandpur Sahib

The Congress on Friday fielded former union ministers Jyotiraditya Scindia and Manish Tewari from Guna (Madhya Pradesh) and Anandpur Sahib (Punjab) parliamentary constituencies respectively. With this, the party has announced a total of 386 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. Mr. Tewari had backed out from contesting from his Ludhiana Lok Sabha seat in 2014 citing health reasons. He was initially seeking the party ticket from Chandigarh, where the party has fielded former railway minister Pawan Kumar Bansal.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *