Haryana Assembly election: Six Ministers trailing; Speaker, BJP State chief also behind opponents

As the ruling BJP and the Congress are engaged in a close electoral battle in the Haryana Assembly elections, as many as six Ministers in the State government were trailing, as per early result trends.

According to the Election Commission’s trends — Education Minister Ram Bilas Sharma was trailing by a margin of 3,576 votes against the Congress’s Rao Dan Singh in the Mahendergarh Assembly segment. Finance Minister Capt Abhimanyu was trailing in the Narnaund seat against Jannayak Janta Party’s Ram Kumar Gautam by a margin of 9,039 votes.

Om Parkash Dhankar, Agriculture Minister, was trailing by a margin of 3,986 votes against the Congress’s Kuldeep Vats. In the Sonipat constituency, Kavita Jain, Urban Local Bodies Minister, was trailing Surender Panwar of the Congress by 12,963 votes while another Minister Manish Kumar Grover was trailing the Congress’s Bharat Bhushan Batra in the Rohtak seat by a margin of 2,488 votes. Another Minister Krishan Lal Panwar was behind the Congress’s Balbir Singh in the Israna seat by a margin of 15,834 votes.

BJP’s Haryana State unit president Subhash Barala was also trailing in the Tohana seat by a margin of 25,090 to Jannayak Janta Party’s Devender Singh Babli. Also, Haryana Assembly Speaker Kanwar Pal, a BJP MLA from Jagadhri, was trailing the Congress’s Akram Khan by a margin of 7,915 votes, till the filing of this report.

BJP’s senior Minister and five-time MLA Anil Vij was leading in his Ambala Cantt seat by a margin of 16,105 votes over Independent candidate Chitra Sarwra. After trailing, Minister Karan Dev Kamboj in the Radaur seat has taken a lead of 2,073 votes against Bishan Lal of the Congress.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *