Jayavardhan files his nomination papers

A total of 23 nomination papers were filed by candidates in tehe city’s three Parliamentary constituencies and Perambur Assembly constituency on Friday.

Sitting MP J. Jayavardhan of the AIADMK filed his papers from Chennai South Parliamentary constituency. Dr. Jayavardhan has declared movable assets worth ₹49.66 lakh and immovable assets worth ₹2.4 crore. In Chennai North Parliamentary constituency, P. Kaliammal of Naam Thamilar Katchi and Alagapuram R. Mohanraj of DMDK filed their papers. In Chennai South Parliamentary constituency, A.J. Sherin of Naam Thamilar Katchi and independent candidates S. Balu and S. Parthiban filed their papers.

In Chennai Central Parliamentary constituency, R. Karthikeyan of Naam Thamilar Katchi, S.R. Sam Paul of PMK and M. Parthasarathy of BSP filed papers on Friday. In Perambur Assembly constituency, R.D. Sekar of DMK, S. Merlin Suganthi of Naam Thamilar Katchi filed papers.

DMK’s T.R. Baalu filed his nomination papers for Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha constituency on Friday.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *