Mysuru LS seat: Two more file papers as Independents

Two more candidates submitted their nominations for the election to Mysuru Lok Sabha constituency here on Wednesday.

P.S. Yadoorappa and Srinivasaiah submitted their nominations as Independents at the Deputy Commissioner’s office. Abhiram G. Sankar, DC, who is also the Returning Officer, received the nominations.

With this, the number of nominations submitted for the elections to Mysuru LS seat has gone up to five. Three candidates had filed their nominations on Tuesday.

Candidates can file their nomination papers from March 19 to 26. These will be scrutinised on March 27. The last date for withdrawing nominations is March 29.

Mysuru district had 24,65,102 voters — 12,34,454 male and 12,30,648 female. A total of 14,23,457 voters in six constituencies of Mysuru district and 4,35,554 voters from two constituencies – Madikeri and Virajpet – in Kodagu district will be eligible to vote.

The number of polling booths in the district (including Assembly constituencies which are part of Chamarajanagar – Nanjangud, H.D. Kote, T. Narsipur and Varuna – and Mandya LS – K.R. Nagar – seats) has gone up from 2,687 to 2,921.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *