Nominations galore in Chittoor

With only a couple of days left for the filing of nominations and Friday considered auspicious, the candidates of almost all political parties have filed their nominations in various constituencies in the district.

YSR Congress Party general secretary and sitting Punganur MLA Peddireddi Ramachandra Reddy filed his nomination with much fanfare at Punganur.

In Chittoor, former MLA and TDP candidate A.S. Manohar and YSRCP candidate Arani Srinivasulu filed their nominations, taking out impressive rallies from their local party offices to the Collectorate.

The TDP MP candidate and Chittoor sitting MLA, D.A. Satyaprabha, filed nomination for the Rajampeta parliamentary constituency after taking out a rally from the party office to the Collectorate complex. Former Rajampeta MP and YSRCP candidate P.V. Mithun Reddy also filed his papers. The Chittoor parliamentary constituency (SC) MP candidate for YSR Congress Party N. Reddappa filed his papers.

In Tirupati, YSRCP candidate Bhumana Karunakar Reddy and his TDP counterpartM. Sugunamma filed the nominations.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *