Gayle, Russell in Windies World Cup squad

Andre Russell and Chris Gayle have been named in the Jason Holder-led 15-member West Indies squad for the World Cup in England and Wales starting on May 30.

Russell has been in prime form for Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL and has so far singlehandedly won four games for his franchise.

However, Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine have been left out.

The squad: Jason Holder (Capt.), Andre Russell, Ashley Nurse, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Gayle, Darren Bravo, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Kemar Roach, Nicholas Pooran, Oshane Thomas, Shai Hope, Shannon Gabriel, Sheldon Cottrell, and Shimron Hetmyer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *