Live: Indian Premier League 2019 | CSK vs MI scorecard

Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to bowl first against Mumbai Indians in an Indian Premier League match in Chennai on Friday.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni will miss the match as he is down with fever and in his place Suresh Raina will lead CSK.

Besides Dhoni, Faf du Plessis and Ravindra Jadeja are also out of the team and their places have been taken up by Mitchell Santner, Murali Vijay and Dhruv Shrorey.

Mumbai Indian have made two changes. Ankul Roy will make his IPL debut while he will be joined in the team by Evin Lewis. Ben Cutting and Mayank Markande are the two players who have been left out.

(If you are viewing this page on The Hindu app, click this link to view the scorecard)

CSK XI: 1 M Vijay, 2 Shane Watson, 3 Suresh Raina (capt), 4 Kedar Jadhav, 5 Ambati Rayudu (wk), 6 Dhruv Shorey, 7 Mitchell Santner, 8 Dwayne Bravo, 9 Deepak Chahar, 10 Harbhajan Singh, 11 Imran Tahir

Mumbai XI: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Quinton de Kock (wk), 3 Evin Lewis, 4 Kieron Pollard, 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Krunal Pandya, 7 Suryakumar Yadav, 8 Rahul Chahar, 9 Anukul Roy, 10 Jasprit Bumrah, 11 Lasith Malinga

The Clash of the Titans it will be. Two mean cricketing machines having a go at one another once the ignition keys are turned on. On view will be power and velocity; big blows and soaring run-rates.

There is always an extra edge to the face-off when Chennai Super Kings meets Mumbai Indians here. After all, these two are the most successful teams in the IPL.

MI won the first duel of the season in Mumbai. CSK will be seeking revenge at Chepauk.

Entering the contest in CSK’s fortress, the stakes are higher for Rohit Sharma and his men. They have a lot more work left, with six wins in 10 games.

Read the full preview


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *