Live: Indian Premier League 2019 | DC vs KXIP scorecard

Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to bowl in their IPL match against Kings XI Punjab in New Delhi on Saturday.

The Teams:

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant(wk), Colin Ingram, Sherfane Rutherford, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Ishant Sharma.

Kings XI Punjab: Ravichandran Ashwin (capt), Lokesh Rahul (wk), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar, Murugan Ashwin, Hardus Viljoen, Mohammed Shami.

(If you are viewing this page on The Hindu app, click this link to view the scorecard)

The defeat to Mumbai Indians on Thursday was not the homecoming Delhi Capitals would have wanted.

On Saturday, it gets another chance to bring its campaign back on track against a confident Kings XI Punjab.

The previous meeting between the two sides was the stuff of nightmares for Capitals, who imploded spectacularly, losing seven wickets for 15 runs in the space of 20 balls to go from sure victory to embarrassing defeat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *