Live: Indian Premier League 2019 | KKR vs DC scorecard

Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and opted to bowl in their IPL match against Kolkata Knight Riders in Kolkata on Friday.

KKR made three changes from the playing eleven of their last match with Lockie Ferguson, Joe Denly and Carlos Brathwaite coming in place of Sunil Narine, Harry Gurney and Chris Lynn.

Delhi Capitals made one change with Keemo Paul replacing Sandeep Lamichhane.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant(wk), Colin Ingram, Chris Morris, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Keemo Paul, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (capt. & wk), Joe Denly, Robin Uthappa, Carlos Brathwaite, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna.

(If you are viewing this page on The Hindu app, click this link to view the scorecard)

Andre Russell’s extra-terrestrial effort with the bat may have propelled Kolkata Knight Riders to three out of its four wins in the Indian Premier League so far, but the two-time champion side will be keen to use its untapped resources in its forthcoming matches.

The burly West Indian has grown in stature because of his explosive batting. Russell has emerged as the highest run-getter for his team and has hit the maximum sixes (25), most runs in an over (27) and is the only one to have a 200-plus strike rate (212.39).

The 30-year-old’s fiery performances have dwarfed the efforts of other KKR batsmen such as Nitish Rana, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa and Karthik. The team is yet to derive the best out of Shubman Gill, though.

Read full preview


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *