Live: Indian Premier League 2019 | Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians scorecard

Mumbai Indians won the toss and put Kolkata Knight Riders in to bat in an Indian Premier League match in Kolkata on Sunday.


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik (c/wk), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Sandeep Warrier, Harry Gurney.


(If you are viewing this page on The Hindu app, click this link to view the scorecard)

Kolkata Knight Riders, needing to win its remaining three matches to have a shot at qualification, will meet Mumbai Indians twice in the next eight days. The first meeting will be at the Eden Gardens on Sunday, the Kolkata side seeking to stay alive and also end its home assignments on a high.

It will be anything but easy for Knight Riders who are on a six-match losing streak, their last win coming almost three weeks ago. Even though the team has not under-performed with the bat, except for the collapse in Chennai, its batting has attracted more criticism than its bowling.

The Knight Riders bowlers have not been able to take enough wickets and put pressure on their opponents.

Whenever the bowlers have managed to take early wickets — like against Royal Challengers Bangalore and Rajasthan Royals — they have ended giving away too many in the latter half of the innings.

Tough times have triggered self-doubts in Knight Riders and is slipping into a deeper hole with its experimentation.

Read the full preview here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *