Sanjay puts Alwarpet in a strong position

Left-arm spinner R. Sanjay Yadav bowled Alwarpet to a strong position with a six-wicket haul. India Pistons was bowled out for just 199 and was asked to follow-on.

Replying to Alwarpet’s 354, only S. Harish Kumar offered resistance with a valiant 89 for Pistons as the team conceded a lead of 155 runs. In its second innings, Pistons ended the day at 45 for one.

Leg-spinner M. Abhinav put defending champion Grand Slam on top with a five-wicket haul (13-7-28-5) as MCC slumped to 123 for six in reply to Grand Slam’s 442.

At TI-Murugappa, T.I. Cycles’ left-arm spinner S.S. Jasvanth, hailing from Salem, picked up his maiden five-wicket haul in the first division against Vijay CC.

Skipper Malolan Rangarajan slammed his first century of the season (104, 136b, 7×4, 2×6) as Vijay ended its first innings on 407.

At IIT-Chemplast, Ankeet Bawane (146, 334b, 14×4) and R. Sathish (133, 170b, 13×4, 1×6) added 228 runs for the fourth wicket to power Jolly Rovers to 538 for seven declared in its first innings against Globe Trotters.

The scores:

At VB Nest: MRC-A 118 and 135 for two in 66 overs (N.S. Chaturved 73) vs Nelson 240 in 59 overs (K.H. Gopinath 48, Robin Bist 69, Manan Sharma 41).

At IC-Guru Nanak: Grand Slam 442 in 136.4 overs (V. Ganga Sridhar Raju 104, R. Rohith 121, V. Maaruthi Raghav 99, K. Gowtham Thamarai Kannan five for 74) vs MCC 123 for six in 40 overs (M. Abhinav five for 28).

At TI-Murugappa: Vijay 407 in 140.2 overs (N. Jagadeesan 130, R. Sai Kishore 74, Malolan Rangarajan 104, S.S. Jasvanth five for 134) vs T.I. Cycles 97 for three in 37 overs.

At CPT-IP (turf): Alwarpet 354 in 110.4 overs (K. Vishal Vaidhya 125, U. Mukilesh 70, Rajwinder Singh four for 104, Maan K. Bafna four for 90) vs India Pistons 199 in 51.4 overs (S. Harish Kumar 89, R. Sanjay Yadav six for 56) & 45 for one in 15.1 overs.

At SSN: CromBest 171 and 30 for no loss in 11 overs vs Young Stars 227 in 92.4 overs (Tushar Raheja 44, U. Vishal 40, Adithya Ganesh 48, R. Alexandar four for 68, Wilkins Victor four for 34).

At IIT-Chemplast: Jolly Rovers 538 for seven decl. in 146 overs (M. Kaushik Gandhi 116, B. Aparajith 68, Ankeet Bawane 146 , R. Sathish 133, S. Radhakrishnan four for 92) vs Globe Trotters 54 for two in 33 overs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *