DC vs SRH, IPL 2019: Bairstow, Bhuvneshwar and Nabi smash Delhi Capitals

Jonny Bairstow blasted a 28-ball 48 to set up a five-wicket win for Sunrisers Hyderabad after Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Siddarth Kaul restricted Delhi Capitals to 129 for 8 off 20 overs at the Feroz Shah Kotla in the 16th match of the 2019 Indian Premier League. | DC vs SRH – Highlights |

Bairstow smashed 9 fours and 1 six on a sluggish pitch as SRH stormed to their third win in four matches this season and moved to the top of the points table. Bairstow fell to Rahul Tewatia for 48 and David Warner, who blasted his 4th IPL hundred against Royal Challengers Bangalore last weekend fell to Kagiso Rabada for 10 soon after.

But SRH were so far ahead of the game by the time their openers departed that Delhi Capitals had no way of staging any kind of fightback.

It all started earlier in the evening after Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and asked Delhi Capitals to bat. Prithvi Shaw. Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant were back in the dug-out inside the first 10 overs. Tewatia and Colin Ingram flopped and left skipper Shreyas Iyer with Chris Morris to wage a battle for Delhi.

Axar Patel smashed a quickfire unbeaten 23 lower down the order but that was never going to be enough against a strong SRH batting line-up.

This has been a terrific run for 2018 IPL runners-up Sunrisers Hyderabad after their defeat to Kolkata Knight Riders in their tournament opener before winning against Rajasthan Royals, RCB and Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals have now lost three out of their five matches.

Also See:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *